EEA Grants

Iceland, Lichtenstein and Norway, in 1992, signed an Agreement with the European Union, creating the European Economic Area (EEA). The EEA Financial Mechanism, known as EEA Grants, is a financial assistance tool, that was created by those  three countries, and is available to 15 member states of the EU, among which is Greece. The Fund Operator for the Active Citizens Fund in Greece is Bodossaki Foundation in consortium with SolidarityNow.